Some Big Cahones

I dated this guy brieftly a couple years ago… let’s call him Peter Pan (cuz he surely isn’t growing up anytime soon) Okay now, PP ended up pursuing me only to realize that he was in love with one of my friends. Nice, right? Just another little snippet of why I am so cynical at the ripe age of 23. Anyways, we were friends for awhile and then eventually just grew apart. I’ve talked to him maybe a handful of times in the last two years. So imagine my surprise when I get a text from him at 12:30am on Sunday night:

“What are you doing?”

“um, hi stranger.. just in bed you?”

“Bored.. how you been?”

We catch up for a few minutes and then he drops this on me..

“So, how about you send me a pic.” somehow I don’t think he’s talking about my face..

“Uh.. how about I don’t.. are you crazy?”

“Come on.. it would be fun..”

“Ha, fun for who? Don’t you have some pics of your g/f you can look at?”

“No… so come on, just do it.”

“Seriously, you MUST be smoking crack if you think I would do that”

“Why not?”

“Those kind of pics are reserved for boyfriends, so unfortunately, you do not qualify.. better luck next time.”

“Whatever.”

“Seriously, don’t you know some stupid girls who would actually do that for you?”

“Yes, and they already did but I deleted them.”

“Classy.”

“What’s the problem, it’s nothing I haven’t seen before.”

I shut the phone and ignore him.  And continue to ignore him the next two nights when he requests the same thing.  Boys, really.. what’s wrong with some of you?

2 Comments

Filed under Boys are Dumb

2 responses to “Some Big Cahones

  1. monkey girl

    Honey, any guy that’s texting you at 1am is looking for booty…the pussy way I might add, since he doesn’t even have the balls to talk in person.
    Why even respond at all?

  2. I’m pretty sure I dated this guy. lol

Leave a Reply

