Workin It at Work

I think I may have found a new addiction- working out. Seriously, I feel like I’m on a high when I get back from the gym. I mean, I always remembered Elle saying in Legally Blonde, “Exercise gives you endorphins. Endorphins make you happy. Happy people just don’t shoot their husbands, they just don’t. ” Well, Elle, you are a very wise girl. I took my first kickboxing class tonight. It was fun and a great workout. It took me a few minutes for my coordination to kick in but I got the hang of it and I’ll be going again.

Speaking of working out, me and B came up with a fabulous idea at work today. We are going to come up with a whole workout that can be done while we are bored sitting in our cubes (yes, this is how we spend our days). Actually, we spent more time laughing about how we were going to make a DVD called “Workin it at Work” and record an infomercial. And how we would have them reconstruct our cube. Well, we don’t quite know all the exercises that will be included but of course abs, butt, arms, legs, and we figured we should throw in the kegal exercises too. 😉

Other than that, PP did NOT text me again, thankfully. He must have come to his senses.

In other boy news, there is some flirtation going on with a guy at work.. however, the situation is quite complicated. I will save the explanation for another night.

Oh wait, one more random thought of the day. Are there any So You Think You Can Dance Fans out there?? I have to say, I LOVED Chelsie and Mark’s “Bleeding Love” dance. I love when I can feel the emotion pouring out of dancers bodies. Check it out here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ovjAuBuepVA

And if you want, check out my favorite dance from last season here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IEguAROS4tw

Let me know if your a fellow fan of the show!

Leave a comment

Filed under Cubicle Life, So You Think You Can Dance, working out

Leave a Reply

