Tidbits

I never really introduced myself on here.  So in my first official list blog, here are a few tidbits about me:

  • I have a vast pool of useless knowledge about pop-culture, especially movies, celebrities and tv shows.  Most of this knowledge is due to hours spend on IMDB, especially reading the trivia section of actors profiles.  I never cease to amaze my friends with the random information I pull out.
  • My favorite TV shows are LOST (I choose to love both Jack and Sawyer if you were wondering), The Office, Friends and Sex & the City.  But seriously, if you don’t watch LOST then I suggest you drop whatever you are doing, go down to your local Blockbuster and rent Season 1, stat!
  • I lost my virginity last year at 22.  I had 3 other best friends at the time who were also virgins (dubbed the V-Club). 
  • My athletic loves are Andy Roddick, Ryan Lochte, and Jonathon Horton (He won my heart by the way he yelled “USA, BABY!” “We’re #1, YEAH BABY!” throughout the Men’s Team All Round Competition, too cute).
  • I have girl crushes on Mandy Moore and Blake Lively.
  • I am very emotional.  Sometimes, maybe too emotional but I wouldn’t change it because it makes me feel alive.  Whether I’m hurting or feeling over the moon happy at least I’m feeling.
  • I’m 23 and I really do not know what I want my life career to be.  I think about going back and getting my masters in School Counseling but I won’t go back until I am SURE that is what I want to do.  Sometimes I wonder if it fear that it holding me back.
  • I am convinced I am cursed when it comes to love/boys.  If a guy likes me, I don’t like them.  If I like them, they don’t like me.  And the worst part is that the SECOND I start to feel like maybe they are different, maybe they DO like me, they stop.  It’s a nasty, vicious cycle.
  • I am addicted to reading blogs.  When I find one I like I start at the beginning and read it through like a book. 

Now, go ahead and share a random tidbit or two about YOU! 🙂

11 Comments

Filed under About Me, All Things Listy, Random Thoughts

11 responses to “Tidbits

  1. Oh I do love Lost and the Office too. We’ll have to discuss when they start up again! Do you know if Lost is coming back in January again?

    Random tidbit: Hmm this is tough, I still twirl my hair when I get nervous and it’s always the same strand. I look like I’m 12 when I do that.

  2. shihan.chen

    oh my, i have so much in common with you. imdb is like my bible man.
    i think we’re both cursed with boys and love. haha! 🙂
    i am a tad OCD, i spend 15mins packing my bags, another 15mins leaving my house, just making sure i have everything. i check my bag right before i leave, after i lock the gate and before waiting for my lift.

  3. glad to see you’re writing again…keep it up.

    little tidbit about me…hmmmm….I thought I was only 5’5″ tall for the last 30+ years when a nurse finally measured me last year and told me I was actually 5’7″!!!!

  4. Oh and I obviously suck at spelling and proof reading.

  5. hey there! thanks for stopping by my blog! we share a lot in common- except just fyi? i also have dibs in for ryan lochte. 🙂 love almost all of the same shows as you too.

    a random tidbit about me? well, you already know im obsessed with a good HOH (and yes, i do watch the hills and totally agree about brody’s locks)…. let’s see. well, whitney is my favorite character. does that count?

  6. My favourite ‘Lost’-related joke: How many cast members of ‘Lost’ does it take to change a lightbulb?

    Just 1. But it takes 12 episodes.

    Hmmm… about me: I am utterly petrified of insects.

  7. longredcape

    # I am convinced I am cursed when it comes to love/boys. If a guy likes me, I don’t like them. If I like them, they don’t like me. And the worst part is that the SECOND I start to feel like maybe they are different, maybe they DO like me, they stop. It’s a nasty, vicious cycle.

    Um, hi? I think we might be the same person.

  8. mysoundingboard123

    “I am very emotional. Sometimes, maybe too emotional but I wouldn’t change it because it makes me feel alive. Whether I’m hurting or feeling over the moon happy at least I’m feeling. ”
    This part and the part about reading blogs from back to back….
    That is so like me….
    I was reminded of myself when i read this

  9. I too am addicted to reading blogs and I do the same thing. (unless of course there is like 3 years worth of posts). And emotional….dear Lord!
    Kleenex would be bankrupt were it not for me

  10. Pingback: Tidbits, Take Two! « Little Miss Obsessive

  11. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

