Sharing the Love, TV Talk & Other Randomosity

The other day, the very sweet and fabulous Brookem, gave me my very first blog award!  Her blog is one of my absolute favorites so if you haven’t checked it out yet then you better get over there stat! (especially if you love a sexy man with a good head of hair)

So, here’s the award and the rules:

1. The winner can put the logo on his/her blog.
2. Link to the person you received your award from.
3. Nominate at least 7 other blogs for an award.
4. Put links to those blogs on yours.
5. Leave a message on the blogs for the people you’ve nominated.

So, now it is my turn to share the love… but the problem is that I simply love too many blogs!  (sidenote: I totally need to set up one of those Google Reader things or something but I tried and I don’t get it!  helpppp!)  Anywayss, bottom line is I have way more than just 7 favorite blogs but rules are silly rules and I only get to pick seven.  And here they are:

KKT8’s Weblog

A Lil Irish Lass

Me Being Random

It’s like I’m… mmmagic

Long Red Cape

The Virginity Monologues

A Divorce Story

Each of these lovely ladies has really reached me with their writing and I’m very happy to pass along this award to them.  So, please check them out! 🙂

*     *     *     *     *

And in other news, I could talk about how I was a crazy ball of emotions yesterday or how I am doing a horrific job of quitting The Ex cold turkey but I’d rather talk about happier things.  Happier things, such as Thursday night – when The Office AND Grey’s come back.  WEEEEEEEE ::happy dance:: … okay, I’m done. 

Well, Helllo Jim! Hello McDreamy! and McSteamy! and McGeorge!  So good to have all my boyfriends back.

I have to confess… as a Grey’s fan I have slightly faultered.  I have not watched religiously for a couple seasons now.  At one point, there was pretty much nothing that could keep me from missing an episode.  It was just that good and I can tell you exactly when with two words (names, whatev):  Denny Duquette.  It’s kind of been downhill ever since they killed him off, no?  And it pains me to even mention the lowest of low, the almost death of Meredith aka a reason to bring Denny back.. oh lord, that was just weird.  But still, I love the show and I’m hoping for the best this season.  Plus, no matter where they go with the stories, I mean, there’s always Patrick Dempsey (and his gorgeous HOH, Brookem) to look at!

And The Office, well it is just my new favorite show.  I have spent weeks watching the DVD’s and catching up.  I have no idea how I didn’t start watching this show sooner…. halt, actually that is a lie.  See the previous paragraph.. I was too busy watching Grey’s to watch The Office.  But now, TiVo has entered my life. 

Oh, but seriously, where is my Jim?  That’s all I have to say.

And lastly, I also wanted to share this article:  The Nine Types of Guys to Get Over .. I found it really amusing because I know most of those guys and well, okay, maybe I have even dated one or two.

9 Comments

Filed under Blogs I Heart, Life as a Couch Potato, Random Thoughts

9 responses to “Sharing the Love, TV Talk & Other Randomosity

  1. im totally pumped for those shows too- and private practice. and taye diggs. here’s hoping grey’s isn’t as bogus this year as it was last. merideth annoys the hell out of me. i miss denny too- how could you not?
    (i have featured jim, mcdreamy, and mcsteamy as a weekly HOH!)

    oh, and i cant even believe that im going to say this? but me, the most UNTECHSAVVY girl around, can help you with the google reader. email me and i can try and help you figure it out!

    thanks for the bloggy love, btw! xo

  2. longredcape

    Aw, thank you honey! I feel so spesh! I am honored to be grouped with Brandy and Lil, as I HEART their blogs and they are two of the first ones I read when I open up my reader. I don’t read the others (YET) so I shall have to check them out 🙂

    After reading that article —
    BrownEyes is The OverTalker, and Murray is The OverEater. Hahaha!

  3. Ugh I used to be a big Grey’s fan, since the Super Bowl episode but you’re right, my love of it has faltered bigtime. And now that it conflicts with the Office, I have to go with that over Grey’s anytime.

  4. Aww thanks for the shout out!! I’m excited for fall tv. The Office is going to really screw up my social life but Jim is totally worth it. What’s going to happen with him and Pam?!!

  5. Krys

    AWWWW! You’re awesome!!! Thank you!

    Also, thank you for the heads up on other blogs to get addicted to!

    And, I’m anxiously awaiting a Jim and Pam happy ending too!!!!

  6. mebeingrandom

    AWW!!!! Thank you so much for the award!!

    I feel so loved! 🙂

    You have become a must read for me as well, and I will doing my post soon, with some of my other must reads!

  7. Thanks so much for the blog-love!

  8. Congrats on your award – I have just started reading your blog but I am looking forward to continuing….I, too, have faltered in the Grey’s area – but i am going to catch up with my DVR as sooon as I find the time!

  9. Thank you so much for nominating my blog!! I am thrilled that you like it. I have really enjoyed reading yours as well!

Leave a Reply

