Tidbits, Take Two!

I enjoyed writing and reading the comments to my first Tidbits post so much that I decided I needed to do another.  So here we go, Tidbits… Take two:

  •  I always make sure to have a glass of ice water next to my bed every single night.  I have been doing this for as long as I can remember.
  • When I was growing up my passion was figure skating.  In fact, I think that skating just might have been my first great love.
  • I have two OCD like car superstitions.  One, do not let me catch you leaving one of my seats down!  My ex boyfriend in high school once told me it was bad luck and ever since I am crazy with it.  Second, going through yellow lights I kiss my hand and touch the ceiling for good luck. (I just read tonight that apparently it is supposed to bring you good sex? lol I must be racking up vouchers for the future or something because I haven’t been getting much lately!) 
  • I want a love like Jim & Pam (okay so they are fictional characters but still, it’s what I want!)
  • I say I want to meet a nice boy but when I look back on my choices, I never seem to give them a chance. 
  • I love cuddling and kissing a lot.  I consider them hobbies.
  • I have a hard time really opening up to people.  Even on here, sometimes I feel like I am holding back…  I want to change that. 
  • Some of my favorite movies include Swingers, When Harry Met Sally, Garden State and Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind
  • I went through a phase in high school where I was obsessed with Heath Ledger.  For an entire summer I watched 10 Things I Hate About You before I went to bed… every single night… I’m not even exaggerating.

Your turn to share a tidbit or two friends… don’t be shy! 🙂

7 Comments

Filed under All Things Listy, My Crazy, Random Thoughts

7 responses to “Tidbits, Take Two!

  1. butterflyliz32

    I make my bed every night before I go to sleep. I cannot sleep in a messed up bed. Crazy. I am also a pillow Nazi and have to have them just right.

    http://www.adivorcestory.wordpress.com

  2. laylou

    I also have a glass of water next to my bed each night. I have no idea when that started but I can’t go to bed without one, at my place, my parent’s or TDH’s.

    Um, Ten Things I hate About you… love it. Although I can’t watch it now without getting all teary-eyed over Heath Ledger. Still breaks my heart.

    So Tidbits about me:
    – I still sleep with a stuffed animal when I’m alone in bed. I’m 25.
    – I may not have lots of food in my fridge, but I always, always, always have cheese of at least two kinds in my fridge.
    – I can’t go to sleep with the closet doors open. They must be closed.

  3. -I have to wash & condition my hair in a very specific way, and never out of order.
    -I, too, am a pillow Nazi. No one, I mean, no one is allowed to touch, snuggle, hold, use my pillow. Otherwise it’s contaminated.

  4. I have a shower ritual that I never change or alter or else I get panicky…weird I know…I ALWAYS take a propel to bed with me….

  5. Ditto on one and two – and I use to do the yellow light thing… it’s been a lonnnnnng time. ha ha

  6. Butterflyliz32 – lol, I’m the opposite, I practically never make my bed. I feel like I’ll just be getting back in it so what’s the point? heh

    Laylou – aw, I know – it’s hard to watch movies with Heath in them now, so sad :(. Oh and I love love cheese too, my friend’s mom used to call me a mouse lol

    Monkey Girl – I could really see having a hair washing ritual. And I think it’s so funny you and Laylou are pillow nazi’s. I’m more of a stealer of pillows heh

    Princess – Aw, I totally know what you mean though, breaking rituals can really throw ya off! I get all panicky if I see someone left one of the seats in my car down.

    MsCheevious – Thanks for stopping by! I literally cannot NOT do the yellow light thing.. Like Princess said if I try not to do it, I get panicky. Its crazy, I know. heh

  7. Pingback: Meant To Be Bloggy BFF’s… « Little Miss Obsessive

Leave a Reply

