Halloween, Twilight & The Ex…

Bloggy sidenote: Updated my About Me finally and added a new Quotes page!

I know it’s been pretty heavy around my blog the last week so I think it’s time to lighten the mood and catch up on Halloween and the stuff I didn’t get a chance to write about. First of all, my company is crazy and they made us dress up for Halloween on Thurs instead of Friday – that makes SO much sense, right?  Cubie and I were dressing up as 80’s chicks and we were excited about it so we still dressed up although I was disappointed not to be dressing up on Halloween. As I walked out of the house at 8am on THURSDAY, the day BEFORE Halloween, all my neighbors were outside waiting for their little kiddies to get on the bus. I’m SURE I didn’t look crazy or anything! 

Halloweeen

Cubie really makes me look like a lil midge but I’m actally 5’4″ lol.  And I was totally rockin a half side pony teased – it was hot.  😉

And here is how my pumpkin came out.. (okay, obviously I cheated and used a pattern – next year I will try to do it on my own! This was the first pumpkin I’ve ever carved!)

Punkin

Another random note, I’m totally on board the Twilight bandwagon.  I love and I mean LOVE the books so far (currently on New Moon).  I just really love the connection between Bella and Edward… sigh, love.

* * * * *

Which reminds me… I never even got to mention that The Ex (If your new you can find some of the latest here, here and here) was going to be on the cruise I was going on.  It’s probably for the best I didn’t have to spend a week with him on vacation (the same way we met). Actually, the last day or two I have been thinking about him. I just really want to move on completely from him and I feel like the hold he’s had on me is beginning to slip. It feels so good. Somehow, I’ve stopped thinking the what if’s:

What if he could just commit? What if he would just grow up? What if he wanted to be in a relationship, would things work out?

I’m sick of these questions and I realized, I don’t want to ask them anymore. I feel like for the first time I really can see him and the situation clearly and I don’t know what has kept me hanging on for so long.  Sure we had a strong connection, we had so much fun together.. we were always laughing (when we weren’t fighting) and I love him as a person but I want more for me. There are fundamental things about him that will never change – unless HE decides he wants them too. He’s not motivated, he’s selfish and he’s not very thoughtful. And you know what those are some pretty BIG things. So I’m finally at this point where I can learn from the situation and keep moving forward, and you know what? It feels pretty damn good.

7 Comments

Filed under Boys are Dumb, Cubicle Life, Random Thoughts, Relationships, The Ex

7 responses to “Halloween, Twilight & The Ex…

  1. wonderor

    Hey, caught up on your blog after ages. Coincidentially, my mother went through a bypass surgery two years ago, and it seems like you’re going through pretty much the same thing! But mothers are so strong, she’ll be in pain now and then for a while but will probably be back on her feet sooner than you think. It feels like a dream now, looking back on all those stressful and scary days, but don’t worry, it gets better. I remember once coming home from hospital (she had to wait there 10 days following surgery) and just crying and saying that I was sick of it. Crazy huh, but it is a lot to handle by yourself. Now my mother is her usual busybody self-albeit with those huge gaping scars, but I’m so thankful she escaped what could have been her first and fatal heart attack. We’re lucky! 🙂 If you have any questions, feel free to ask me okay? I’m quite the pro hehe.

  2. Cute pictures! I love rocking the side ponytail, haha.

    I think it worked out well that you didn’t have to go on the cruise with your Ex there. That could have been really awkward and stirred up a lot of unnecessary and painful emotions.

  3. I really liked New Moon. I’m working on eclipse now and it’s okay but I’m in it for the long haul. Also, I love your pumpkin and halloween costume. They are awesome!

  4. a) love the new heading picture on your blog
    b) jealous you got to dress up for halloween. i did a big fat nothing
    c) Twilight = woo hoo! welcome to the club 🙂
    d) congrats on The Ex. The best part is when you realize that you are ready to move on. There may be relapse moments, but yay for you!

  5. butterflyliz32

    I. Freaking. Love. Twilight. I read all four books in 10 days (September). I am completely obsessed and can’t wait for the movie to come out.

    The Halloween costume is rockin!! I went as Beth Chapman (wife of Dog the Bounty Hunter). You can see that picture here: http://blessittfamilyfun.blogspot.com/2008/11/halloween-of-doom.html (one of my other blogs… I have 4 hehe)

    Good riddence on The Ex. You don’t want to go down my path. (www.adivorcestory.wordpress.com)

  6. I just finished Twilight on Saturday. I totally get what everyone is raving about now.

Leave a Reply

