Tidbit Tuesday

I always have fun when I write the Tidbits posts so I’m thinking about making it a habit to have Tidbit Tuesdays! 

Tidbit

  • I am already SO excited for LOST to come back Jan 21st!!  Five of my friends and I get together and have LOST parties every week.  And yes, there are six of us so we call ourselves the “Oceanic Six” – I know, it doesn’t get much dorkier than that lol.  And we also all agree that our lives are a little bit brighter when new episodes of LOST are on. 🙂
  • Seriously, Bella and Edward rank up there with my favorite fictional couples.  Right up there next to Elizabeth Bennet and Mr. Darcy, Jim & Pam, and Harry & Sally.
  • My Mom finally came home last night and she is very happy about it.  She’s recovering well and getting back to her old self.  When I got home from work yesterday I gave her a call to find out what time she’d be home and she answered the phone in a very sad voice… “I can’t come home… Something’s not right…”  “What?!”  I felt the tears welling up when she yelled “I”M JUST KIDDING… I’M IN THE CAR.. I’M FREE BABY!!!”
  • I know that I didn’t write about the election at all but I did vote and I am happy that Obama won.  It might seem silly to some of you but I did feel a little bad for McCain – I usually feel a little bad for the candidate that loses.  To put in two years of hard work towards your dream and then it’s just over?  It’s sad but still, that doesn’t mean I’m not happy about the outcome and I really hope that Obama lives up to all the expectations.  He’s given the country hope so that right there is a great start.
  • I’m really really trying to get back on track with eating healthy and working out.  The lovely Nora started an exercise support group and blog – No Mush.. check it out and let me or her know if you are interested in participating! 🙂

 

7 Comments

Filed under Random Thoughts, Tidbit Tuesday

7 responses to “Tidbit Tuesday

  1. I am so excited for LOST to come back. I am sad it’s back now in January, but if it’s all new episodes, I’m totally game. I cannot wait!!!!

  2. I cannot wait for Lost either!!!! Jan 21 is too long away, geez! And I would agree with you that Edward and Bella are one of my favorite couples! So you are an Edward fan and not a Jacob fan? 🙂 I really love Edward and I am very excited about the guy playing Edward in the movie, I think he is beautiful!

  3. I LOVE Bella and Edward and can’t wait for the movie -which isn’t out around here, yet…

    Couldn’t agree with you more on Obama. The rest of the world is quite excited about the news, as well 🙂

    I’d love to join NoMush! I’ve already left a message on the blog (check it out and let me know).

    Ps. Thanks for visiting and commenting on my stuff. Hope to see you around often 🙂

  4. I have never watched Lost. I wonder if that’s another addiction I can afford to take on?

    Bella & Edward: it’s amazing, right? I love your other couples you mention. Darcy makes me swoon.

    Glad to hear your mom has a sense of humor! That always helps recovery 🙂

    I understand what you mean about McCain. While I do not like him, I could not imagine having your entire life crash around you in one night. Thank goodness we have Obama. Seriously.

    Thanks for the shout out in your blog 🙂

  5. i can’t wait for lost either! one of my faves. so glad your mom is home and on the mend!

  6. Thanks for letting me know when Lost is returning. Of course, now that I think about it, I’m sure ABC will be dropping a few subtle hints as the date approaches.

    Glad that your Mom has returned home, sense of humor intact!

  7. mebeingrandom

    Glad to hear your Moms doing good!

Leave a Reply

