Kreativity, They Haz It…

One of my new favorite bloggers, Miss Musing was sweet enough to pass on this award to me!  I need to rave about her for a minute – she is a great writer and I really always look forward to reading her posts!  So if you aren’t reading her yet, then get over there and check her out! 🙂

 Kreativ

Here are the rules:

1. Post the award on your blog.
2. Pass the award on to five more other bloggers.
3. Post these rules for your recipients.

So here are the lovely ladies I’m passing this award onto:

Skrinkering Hearts  Brookem is the sweetest and her writing is just so sincere and genuine – I think that’s what I love most about her blog!

Accidentally Me  This lady has quite an interesting life and I’m always excited to read a new post from her!

Scarlett Off Course  Only recently found her blog but has quickly become one of my favorites.. always entertaining!

Live It Love It  Another new read of mine that I’m so glad I found!  And you gotta love her TMI Thursdays.

Little Miss Optimist – She’s going through lots of boy drama so of course I can relate.  She’s so sweet and another one of my favorite reads. 

Enjoy! 🙂

*     *     *     *     *

So, in other news, I’ve been in quite a funk since this weekend… nothing in particular happened, just a bunch of little things bothering me that equals a not so happy me.  And it makes me lose my motivation to blog because really?  I don’t want to turn into Little Miss Downer, Little Miss Pessimist, Little Miss Whiney Pants.  Okay, I keed but seriously, I’m hoping that this will just pass or rather I’m determined to pull myself out of this funk… so let me ask you my very lovely bloggy buds, when you get into a “funk” how do you pull yourself out?

9 Comments

Filed under Blogs I Heart, Random Thoughts

9 responses to “Kreativity, They Haz It…

  1. Ah, the funk.
    I have several remedies:
    1. Get riproaring drunk. You’ll be so busy dealing with a hangover the next day, your funk will seem like a distant memory.
    2. Go for a run. Sounds silly but I love the fresh air (or even gym air) and can run as fast I want to get the funk out of my system.
    3. Write everything I’m feeling down. I usually tear it up and throw it away afterwards to get it out of my head/life.
    4. Confide in someone who will understand. They’ll listen, provide some guidance/help/funny anecdote and then next thing you know, you feel better.
    5. Girls’ night. Either related to #1, or something a bit more simple with ice cream, Sex and the City and sweatpants.

    Congrats on the blog award! I’ll have to check out the newcomers to your read list 🙂

  2. “Little Miss Whiney Pants” – sorry, but I LOVE IT!

  3. mebeingrandom

    I know this sounds crazy but I have a playlist on my iPod of every song that made me move. Some are from the 80’s other are from last month, but I put on that playlist and I dance around and sing till every song has played. Then I hop in the car and just drive. I don’t think about where Im going, and I dont answer the phone. I just drive.
    Somehow when I get back home, it makes everything seems so small and unimportant.
    I really hope you feel better soon!

  4. aww, thanks lady! you know i feel the same way about you!

    how to get out of a funk? or at least ease the blow a little? girl time. lifetime movies. wine, or yummy martinis. sexy time. listening to music. dance parties. playing with babies. visiting a humane society.

    feel better soon, love!

  5. Thank you for the compliment 🙂

  6. Actually, I’ve found blogging about whatever I’m in a funk about helps quite a bit…

  7. Awww, thanks! I love your blog too =]!

  8. When I’m in a funk, I generally get drunk.

    I wouldn’t recommend it . . .

Leave a Reply

