Updatey Doodle

This week seemed to fly by.  Work has been crazy – it’s year end so the days are busy and a little stressful but it makes it go by fast.  However, this also means that my Google Reader is pretty out of control because of my lack of blogging time at work these days.  Also, my laptop at home has decided to stop connecting to the network so I can’t lay in bed and blog like usual either.  But I still heart all of you I’m just a little behind on my reading/commenting.  I’ll be visiting my friend this weekend so unfortunately the neglect will continue for a couple more days.  Forgive me. 🙂

So some interesting things that have occured this week?  Well, for starters, Cubie got stopped as we were walking out of Panera and asked if she would be interested in auditioning for a part in a movie.  Now, Cubie does not give any guy the time of day and so at first I think we both thought he was just trying to ask her out.  But she seemed interested (in the movie) which actually kind of surprised me. 

He explained the plot of the movie and said he was going to Africa for a few months but they would be starting on the film when he got back.  To me, it sounded like a crock of shit especially when she asked him if he had a card and he didn’t.  He gave his e-mail address and told her to e-mail him if she was interested.  So we leave and discuss the fact that he must be Googled the second we get back to our desks.  Then it dawns on me….

“Cubie, can you even act?” I asked, laughing. 

“Well, I can make myself cry but I don’t know if I’d call myself an actress.” 

“Well, do you have some hidden acting aspirations I don’t know about?” 

“No, but I have some serious modeling aspirations so I’ll take what I can get.”

We get back to work to find out that this guy is COMPLETELY legit.  I was floored.  He has an IMDB page with pics so we knew it was him and all these big movies and shows he’s worked on in the last couple years.  Pretty cool stuff!  So she e-mailed him at the end of the day and said she’d be interested in auditioning.  I thought about it afterwards and how I could never see that happening to me.  Then I realized that I don’t like being the center of attention so it doesn’t even matter, heh.

Let’s see, I’ve been talking to two guys from POF.  The first one we shall call, Surfer.  We talked a couple nights in a row on AIM for a couple hours each night and we seemed to get along well and have the same sense of humor.  Then, he asked if the next night (Wednesday) he could call me.  Err, crap, I knowww I should talk to these guys on the phone to see if we really can hold a conversation but I am soooo not a phone person.  But I gave him my number anyways and proceeded to be nervous about having to talk to a stranger all day on Wed.   Finally he calls and I contemplated not answering but then I realized that was stupid and we ended up spending two hours talking.  So it was good =).  He also taught himself to juggle… plus when he was younger he named his cat my name so maybe it’s a sign – haha, jk. 

The other guy, DK also just called me a little bit ago but he was about to drive home so he is suppose to call me when he gets back home.  We only talked for a few minutes but something about him put me at ease.  I like that. =)  Plus, he is a tennis player and I pretty much have a weakness for them. 

Anyways, we shall see.. it’s pretty fun just to have a couple of guys to talk to.  It’s exciting even if nothing comes of it.

Stay tuned… 😉

6 Comments

Filed under About Blogging, Cubicle Life, Dating Stories, single life

6 responses to “Updatey Doodle

  1. That is awesome for your friend! Quite random, but still pretty cool.
    And even just talking with the guys, who knows what could happen?

  2. I love the titles you come up with for your blog.
    So excited about POF. I’m amazed I haven’t heard of it before.
    That’s very cool about Cubie. I wish I had opportunities like that. I used to want to be a model too!
    Happy Friday!

  3. Krys

    Yay for the single life!! Cheers to that!!

  4. That is so awesome! I would love for that to happen to me, it happens quite a lot in my fantasies/daydreams actually..lol

  5. Wait a minute, are you a local (to me that is)? I had no idea.

    I’m rather amazed that guy is legit. You have no idea how many guys in LA try that as a pick up line. Heck, you’d be amazed how many times it works. I’m tempted to try it myself but, darn it all, my own sense of honesty keeps getting in the way… *sigh*

  6. 1. If he needs to be called “surfer” I am assuming he is hot.
    2. The phone thing? TOTALLY something I would do. I hate phones and have battled with the “reject” button on many an occasion!
    3. I enjoyed all your exciting updates 🙂
    4. Hope you had a great weekend!!

Leave a Reply

