2008

To the year 2008,

You have been quite the rollercoaster of a year for me.  And like any good ride, you were filled with ups and down and surprise twists and loops.

The ups were fun.  There were the good times with The Ex – he did make me really happy on occasion, you know.  Going to California with my girls in March.  A visit to SC to see CR graduate in May.  Having a lovely Christmas with my family.  And countless fun nights with my great friends.  The highs were good, they really were.

But what goes up must come down and there were definitely some big drops this year.  My mom’s surgery was a big one.  The kind of big drop that really scares you and makes your stomache turn.  And of course the never ending drama with The Ex.  Our relationship twisting and dropping then raising so much it made me dizzy. 

But I liked you 2008, I did.  You were an emotional year but I feel like I’ve grown and I’ve come out stronger because of you.   I’m happy to say goodbye but I’ll always remember you. 

The truth is, I like rollercoasters, the dips make us appreciate the highs and looking back you were a good ride.  And I’m coming off this one happy, healthy and looking forward to the next one.

Much love,

Little Miss Obsessive

6 Comments

Filed under About Me, Random Thoughts

6 responses to “2008

  1. Happy New Year to you! I hope 2009 starts off with a bang!

  2. 2008 started off well and with a lot of promise, then went all downhill for me in the last third.

    Bummer, huh?

    So here’s to hoping my 2009 goes better, and that yours is absolutely perfect! Happy New Year! 🙂

  3. what a great post. I’m glad in the end, despite the good and bad times, that you’re so optimistic for the next year. That’s so great.

  4. This is a good idea.
    I should have thought more about blogging this week.
    I’ve been a slacker.
    Bring on 2009!!!

  5. mysoundingboard123

    hey… Wish you a happy new year… Been long since i commented here…. Good to see that you are optimistic about the future 🙂

Leave a Reply

