Whaddya Think Bloggy Buds?

Over the last two days, I’ve recieved the following texts from The Ex:

Tues, 4:59pm
Hey, how are you?

Tues, 5:20pm
No talk to me?

Tues, 6:26
Maybe it’s me… but if you are ignoring me can you tell me why please?

Wed, 4:05pm
Not cool.. I didn’t do anything…

Really, I wasn’t even ignoring the first two, I was just at work and didn’t have a chance to respond. But then I thought about it and really, what is there to talk about? The last time I saw him (about 3 weeks ago at the party) we fought, he made me cry and he made me feel like I was crazy. And I’m mad.. it’s been 2 1/2 weeks and I’m still mad, not just about that night but about everything.

Anyway, I think he knew that something wasn’t right because he thought I was ignoring him after a mere 20 minutes – guilty conscious?

So… should I keep ignoring him? Should I tell him I don’t want to talk? Should I tell him to chill out, I’ve just been busy? What do you think?

Keep in mind that I can’t just cut him out of my life completely… I will have to see him again since he is very good friends with my best friend’s boyfriend… but hopefully I won’t see him anytime soon.

12 Comments

Filed under Boys are Dumb, Dating Stories, The Ex

12 responses to “Whaddya Think Bloggy Buds?

  1. Ignore him until you are completely on a level plane. No sense allowing him to cause drama in your life.

  2. You have to ignore him. Clearly, it’s driving him crazy. Would he be texting if you weren’t ignoring him? Probably not. And he said he didn’t do anything, but he made you cry and feel crazy, so he did. Wait until you feel calmer about the situation, and then talk to him. If you talk to him now, it will probably be more drama. Just some advice:)

  3. I would continue to ignore him.

    Boys are crazy, I think crazier than we are most of the time.
    And to Gigi’s point, it’s obviously making him crazy that you aren’t responding, so let him deal with it. Think about what he’s done. And what he’s lost.

    Stay Strong. You. Can. Do. IT!

  4. yup, i would say he felt guilty alright.

    i would also think it would be best to move on. if the last time you saw each other was 3 weeks ago & you fought/cried/felt crazy, it shouldn’t take him that long to come around if he really wanted to fix things.

  5. Yeah, I agree with everyone else. I think it’s best if you keep ignoring him. Unless you can calmly tell him you don’t want to talk… but in my experience, that just leads to more talking.

  6. well, ill tell you what i did in a similar situation with an ex a few years back.
    i wrote him a little card. because i felt like i owed that to him after all we’d been through. i wanted to at least TELL him that i’d no longer be contacting him. it was just a short note, saying that i thought it was best that we stop talking for the time being so that we both have a chance to move on and heal. it worked. the texts stopped, and when i finally ran into him again several months later, things were much more normal than they would have been if i had just totally ignored him.

    but that’s just me. seems like everyone else suggests ignoring him… which, could be a good option too. i just know that im not built to be able to do that. but maybe that’s best…

  7. Ignore him!!!! You deserve so much better than him!

  8. I’m going to differ slightly from everyone else, depending on how things stand. Is he AWARE that you are mad at him and don’t want to talk to him? If he’s not, then he’s just guessing what’s going on with you. Remember, we guys don’t guess well at such things. Sure, you’re thinking “what is there to talk about” but he doesn’t know that’s what you’re thinking, and it’s bad to assume that he should.

    So if he’s not aware, you should let him know (firmly) that you don’t want to communicate with him right now. Then, once you’ve communicated that idea to him, ignore any further attempts from him to contact you. It’s one thing to not know the message, and another not to get the message.

    Just my 2 cents.

  9. I am torn here…I say either totally ignore him or answer and say you don’t want to talk to him. You don’t want to fuel the fire but it may be more adult to voice your plans. Not sure.

    By now, you have probably solved this dilemma. So come back and tell us what you did!

  10. Wow, I feel like I have been in very similar situation as you…and I kind of in it as well…with the Ex contacting after not talking for a long time…especially after a big fight…I’m not sure if he broke your heart or vice versa? But if he broke yours and you are definitely trying to move on then let him wonder…cutting off contact is the best way to move on but of course it is hard! My Ex is also friends with my best friend’s boyfriend!

  11. Just tell him hi but that you don’t want to talk right now? You can’t be available at his every whim. Especially when he makes you sad.

  12. Pingback: Well, She Doesn’t Speak English « Little Miss Obsessive

Leave a Reply

