We Are So Over, We Need a New Word for Over

My Dearest Winter,

Now, you know how I feel about you. You know I love cuddling up on really cold nights and I love watching the snow fall. I love ice skating and making snow angels. I love winter coats with matching cute scarves. But sweetie, this just isn’t working out anymore. I think I need some space… maybe like 10 months of space?

I wish I could say it’s not you… but yea, it is pretty much you. I just can’t take one more day of shivering in my freezing cold car waiting for it to warm up. And just the other day, I almost wiped out on a spot of black ice and honey, that just isn’t my idea of a good time. I’m sick of wearing bulky sweaters under bulkier coats and feeling like an oompah loompah. I know you are who you are and I can’t try to change you so I think it’s best if we just go our separate ways.

And the truth of the matter is… there’s someone else. She is really hot and knows how to make me happy. Her name is Summer and I desperately want her back. I love you but I just love her more. I know this is probably hard for you to hear and I’m sorry if this hurts but I need to be honest.

I really feel like we will be together again one day. I feel like our love can be rekindled but right now, I need some time. You know the saying, “absence makes the heart grow fonder”? I really feel like that could be true for us.

I hope you understand.

xOxO,

Little Miss Obsessive

18 Comments

Filed under Random Thoughts

18 responses to “We Are So Over, We Need a New Word for Over

  1. Krys

    I don’t mean to sound braggy. I think you should move to Texas. I don’t even remember that winter is a season!

    Great post! I missed you!!! xoxo, Krys!

  2. Is it pathetic that I know where your blog title is from? (Sex and the City…)

    I hear you on the winter thing. Let’s buy a house in Florida and just invite fun blog friends to live there. We could make it a reality TV show!?

    I am glad you posted. Blogland (ok, me) has missed you!

  3. Can you sign my name to that too?

  4. I’m so over the winter. I do enjoy the changing seasons, but I’m ready for some warmer weather.

  5. longredcape

    cute 🙂

  6. Amen, couldn’t agree more.
    When I woke up yesterday and saw it snowed overnight….AGAIN, my first thoughts were…
    1. Shit
    2. The f%$king weathermen is NEVER right.
    3. I’m ready for summer
    4. This is Seattle, for Christ’s sake, no one said it snowed here.

    With that said, I’M READY FOR GOD DAMN SUMMER ALREADY!!!

  7. Hahahaha, I love this! So funny and true.

  8. Haha my favorite part was when you said it’s not you, but yeah, it’s pretty much you. Hahah

  9. ITA with you on this entire thing. I’m so ready to break up with winter because I’m cheating on it with spring. Or dreamily dirty about it. It snowed in Chicago today and I wanted to hibernate until spring.

  10. As I type with freezing hands I only can say I SO hear you!

  11. Ugh I totally agree. I bought a sundress at Target yesterday…thinking maybe that would encourage the warm weather along! The fun and games are over for winter, for sure!

  12. Oh I miss Summer too! I’m so ready for summer dresses, flip flops, and sipping icy adult beverages at our local patio resturaunt…
    By the way, I love the new look of your blog as well as your quote up there!

  13. Karen

    Just dropping by.Btw, you website have great content!

    ______________________________
    The Proven Quick And Easy Method To Induce Labor Naturally In Less Than 48 Hours!

  14. J

    This is so something I would write. I MISS SUMMER!

  15. kristine2009

    This is charming with a cheeky smile to it. I love the way you tie together a love story with the inevitable return of every season. Great reading! 🙂

  16. Tell you what: next winter, sometime in the middle of January, when we’re having one of those crazy heat waves, you get on a plane and come out and see me. The couch will be waiting, as will the ice chest full of cold drinks for the beach. Whaddya say?

Leave a Reply

