Today was one of those days…

I woke up on the wrong side of the bed

after not being able to fall asleep most of the night

I was tired, cranky and crampy

I was late to work

One of the first emails I read was a rejection for a job I applied to in Philly

My job seemed extra annoying and unfufilling

Plus there were no new job postings that interested me

And on the drive home from work

All I could think about was

Having someone wrap their arms around me

Tell me I look beautiful in sweatpants

Find one of my idiosyncrasies cute

Remind me that it will all work out

Hold me tight

Kiss my forehead

And let me fall asleep in their nook

But there is no one

And most days that is okay

but today I really wanted someone.

5 Comments

Filed under Beyond the walls.., Here Comes the Sap, Honest to blog, The Hard Stuff

5 responses to “Today was one of those days…

  1. I’ve been there. I’m sorry you’re having a rough day. It will get better!

    Chocolate helps. It may not have arms but it does have endorphins. 🙂

  2. I feel that lately, it’s normal to wanna have someone. I have one but it doesn’t even work like that, sad. Rather be alone.

  3. I love your honesty… this is hard to admit, sometimes… but it really is okay to want. I know it’s not the same, but a girl’s night in PJs with some terrible chick flicks always helps…

  4. cuteellaisbold

    Hugs doll. I’m right there with you…

  5. Honest to blog is a great tag for blogs (random, but thought you’d like to know!)

    Those Philly folks don’t know what they are missing when they rejected you.

    big hugs and hoping the week is better for you =)

Leave a Reply

