Things That Are Making Me Smile Today…

Hearing my favorite song on the radio on the way to work (Taylor Swift – “You Belong With Me” in case you were wondering 🙂 )

Singing at the top of my lungs and dancing in my car to the above song all before 9am.

Arriving at my desk to find out that my manager is out today which means peace and relaxation.

It also means an extended lunch hour to get my nails done and free up my time after work. :0)

Knowing that in 6 hours I will officially be on vacation for the next 9 days!

The fact that I will be roadtripping it down to Myrtle Beach tommorrow and spending the week with the loves of my life! 

The idea of coming back with a great tan and plenty of blog material.

What has YOU smiling today?

7 Comments

Filed under All Things Listy, Random Thoughts

7 responses to “Things That Are Making Me Smile Today…

  1. Super wierd, I’ve been following you for a week now… but
    my boss just went home sick.
    I get out of meetings because of it, which means more time to surf blogs.

    And I leave tomorrow morning at 6 AM for Myrtle Beach!

    Hope we have great weather! Have a great time.
    ~TheAwkwardType

  2. I’m so jealous about your 9 day vacation! I hope its a lot of fun!

    hmm…the fact that in 7 hrs my workweek is over and itll be the weekend REALLY makes me happy. hope you have a good weekend!

  3. Vacation sounds great, and I like it when I have a relaxing day and get my nails/done too.:) Have a great road trip!

  4. I hope you’re having a lovely vacation! I love Myrtle Beach. went there as a kid several times. Small world =)

  5. Will there be vacation pics? Before and after tan pics? Pictures of highly-alcoholic vacation drinks pics?

    Hope so. 😉

  6. You Belong with Me is my favorite song of the moment too! My boyfriend turns it up when it comes on the radio – smart man. 🙂

  7. Oh, lucky you! I spent a few days in Myrtle Beach once and had a great time 🙂 hope you have fun and lots of sunshine down there!

    &What made me smile today was trying a new recipe and spending the afternoon by the pool.

    Lisa

    PS. I love that song too!

Leave a Reply

