This Summer I…

Focused on me, and learned a lot in the process…

Let The Ex prove once and for all he is not worth my time

Saw a movie that changed my life…

Realized the older I get, the more comfortable I become with who I am, inside and out

Spent time at my favorite spot in the world, the beach…

Strengthened the bond with my closest girlfriends

Took a lot of pictures…

Had a BLAST..

And ended it all, with finding a very special someone.

Summer 09 – you were good to me 🙂

7 Comments

Filed under My Favorite Things, The Good Stuff, Warm Fuzzy Feelings

7 responses to “This Summer I…

  1. This new guy in your life sounds wonderful! I’m so happy for you…you deserve so much better especially after everything you’ve gone through with the ex. I cant wait to read more about it!

    And 500 days of summer? way more excellent than I imagined. cant wait for it to come out on dvd, it has a spot reserved on my dvvd shelf 🙂

    I’m glad this summer was wonderful. its definitely going out with a bang for me and I’m not complaining.

  2. All in all, a really memorable summer.

    Being comfortable with yourself is definitely an important thing, so is focusing more about yourself. I’m glad your girlfriends are there with you.

    And losing a guy who doesn’t deserve you is totally worth it if you have a so much better new guy now 🙂

  3. I’m so glad you had a great summer. My summer was quite memorable as well. Actually, I’d go so far as to say it was life-changing.

    Summer always seems to have a way of changing us.

  4. Dude, I want a summer like that! Very cool!

  5. Amazing Summer 🙂 Mine was too! Our Summer’s have quite a bit in common, actually!

    I’m dying to see 500 Days of Summer… it didn’t come to the theatre in my town 😦 Booo!

  6. Okay… I need to see 500. NOW.

  7. I haven’t seen that movie yet but I need to!

    This post made me so happy and smiley =)

    xoxox

Leave a Reply

