Some Odds & Ends

Loveys, I have been exhuasted lately.  I can’t even form any full thoughts today so instead I’m just sharing a few odds & ends.  First, an interesting arcticle I read the other day:

http://www.cnn.com/2009/LIVING/personal/09/29/o.finding.lasting.love/index.html

I liked the idea behind this article.  That we should look for “relationships of shared virtue” or those people who bring out the very best in us.  Lately, I have been thinking about how The Ex brought out this nasty, crazy girl in me I didn’t like.  In contrast, The Boy makes me actually want to be a better person and at the same time, also makes me love the person I already am.  I think that right there puts a lot in perspective.

Next, a quote I read on this lovely lady’s blog:

If the picture doesn’t load, the quote is “Be with someone who knows what they have, when they have you.” Le love.

Lastly, a couple things that are making me all sorts of happy these Fall days:

Sam Adam’s Octoberfest & the fact that it’s getting cold enough out to wear my Uggs! 🙂

Do you have any odds or ends to share?!

3 Comments

Filed under Blogs I Heart, Love, Random Thoughts, Relationships, Warm Fuzzy Feelings

3 responses to “Some Odds & Ends

  1. You guys are so cute! I definitely agree that it’s important to be with someone who brings out the best in you or at least makes you want to bring out the best in you 🙂 So happy for you! Happy Friday!

  2. walkingonsunshine18

    That quote is so pretty! 🙂

Leave a Reply

