Friday Smiles!

The weekend is finally here party people!!

I love Fridays (who doesn’t?!) it’s the start of the weekend, I can dress down at work & there’s usually a FREE breakfast (hey, its the little things in life =P ) Moral of the story, there always seems to be a lot of reasons to smile on Friday.

Today, one of those reasons include some recent below the ankle action:

From left to right, Skechers Dark Brown slouchy boots, black & silver Mossimo heels from Target, and finally black & white plaid Roxy shoes from Journeys (best part of those are that the inside is completely fur!)

ALSO! I don’t know if you guys know this butttt… I am slightly in loveeeee with Taylor Swift, or Tay Tay as I adoringly refer to her.  Anyways, I missed her when she was touring this summer which I was beating myself up over.  HOW COULD I!?  And then The Universe heard my sadness and the next thing I know, I hear on the radio that she added extra dates just for me!  Okay, or maybe they said she was having a great time touring and didn’t want to stop just yet.  Either way, this is making me giddy:

I am SO THERE.  I’m marking my calendar as we speak to remind myself to get tickets!!!

Oh yeah, and click away from your Google Readers today if you’re feeling nice, to take a look at my new header.  I’ve been playing around with it for a week now and I think I finally got one I like! Smiles.

And finally, after a long week of work and studying I get to do lots of cuddling tonight which I can’t even tell you how much I’m looking forward to.

While I was looking for a picture of people cuddling, I found this, which also made me smile. 🙂

(we heart it)

Ah, too cute.

So, tell me – what has you smiling today?

7 Comments

Filed under My Favorite Things, Random Thoughts, TGIF

7 responses to “Friday Smiles!

  1. The blog looks great, and the shoes are fab!

    I saw Taylor in the summer with my sister… it was amazing. She puts on a spectacular show. Get good seats, you won’t be disappointed.

  2. No class today. Totally smile worthy 🙂

  3. walkingonsunshine18

    OMG I’m so jealous that you’re going to get to see Taylor Seift!!!

  4. I LOVE the shoes. So cute for fall. I love the boots, very fierce 🙂

  5. I love your boots! It will work so well with, duh, EVERYTHING!:) Shoe shopping is one of my favorite things evarrr 😀

  6. love the slouchy boots. and the roxy shoes. I want some! hope you had a great weekend =)

  7. That’s funny! Today I am laughing about this bumper sticker,”What if the hokey pokey really IS what it’s all about?”

Leave a Reply

