A Love List

After not writing for awhile, it’s always hard to come back. I haven’t written for so long that I don’t even know where to begin. So I decided I’ll just ease my way into things with a little love list because really? Who doesn’t like love lists? They make me happy.

Evan Lysacek – Omg, people I just love him!Β  I love his skating style, he’s freaking adorable and on Monday night my life got a little bit sweeter when I found out he’s going to be on Dancing with the Stars – my bet is he will be great!

My FAVORITE lotion OF ALL TIME is back!! I am not even exagerating when I say that this was the best news I got all last week lol. Bath & Body Works discontinued this magical stuff awhile ago and I tried to find some online but people who had a supply jacked the price up from $12 to $40 (b/c they KNEW how amazing it was and how stupid B&BW was to get rid of it!) You better believe I’ll be stocking up on these bad boys so that I have a nice supply before they discontinue it again!

The Office – The baby episode is on tomorrow night.Β  I’m so excited – there’s a 99.8% chance I will cry, lol. I’ve become quite emotional at things such as weddings and babies these days.Β  Kendra’s Baby Ep – bawled like a baby.

Speaking of The Office, this is My Lovey’s “Jim Face” hehe. Everytime I look at this pic, I fall a little more in love with him. It’s like we’re constantly in a contest of who can act goofier… and I wouldn’t have it any other way. One more shmoopy thought, I love that Uncle Kracker song, “Smile” and it ALWAYS makes me think of My Lovey and so that fact that they are using it on The Office commercials makes me soooo happy. The Office is our show. AND I said I wanted to find my Jim and I did! πŸ™‚

Okay, I’m sorry… the shmoop is over I promise. Something else I’m loving? Four grad applications are totally complete! I’ve already been rejected to one school but it was my reach school so I got over it pretty quickly. Next week on Thurs and Friday are interview days at another school so keep your fingers crossed for me!

Lastly, I turn 25 on Monday! I dunno if I LOVE this per se but I do LOVE my weekend plans. I’m celebrating my birthday with my friends on Saturday night, then Sunday I am going to Atlantic City with Lovey to celebrate my bday & our 6 month anni and then we have Monday off together (which is my actual bday). Oh and also, College Roomie is coming to visit Fri-Sunday so I’m really pumped about that as well!

What are YOU loving these days? And p.s. I missed you!

6 Comments

Filed under All Things Listy, Boyfriend <3, Random Thoughts, The Good Stuff

6 responses to “A Love List

  1. Hi! Newb to your blog but found you on Twitter πŸ™‚ I love The Office! It’s totally me and the boyfriend’s show. Unfortunately we discovered it later than everyone else, so we’re not watching the baby episode (like I can avoid hearing about it). Also, I’m totally getting that body lotion!

  2. Super rude for google reader to not show a love list! Fingers are crossed for you, and have a blast in Atlantic City! Happy (almost) birthday!

  3. Pingback: On some bloggy things… « Little Miss Obsessive

  4. Have a wonderful weekend! Congrats on having four grad school applications already completed. Good luck with the interviews.

  5. Love me some Evan Lysacek. I think he’s the only reason I will watch DWTS. I refuse to watch Kate G dance though. Love that you & your boy can be goofy together. Makes me happy for you πŸ™‚

  6. I can’t BELIEVE you forgot to include me on this list. Just an innocent oversight, I’m sure. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

