On some bloggy things…

It’s Friday, ya’ll – FRIDAY!  Let the happy dance commence. 🙂

My little love list on Wednesday never posted to Google Reader – what is that about?  G Reader, you got some beef with me?  I can take ya… I can – you better watch your back!

I’ve been wanting to change the title of my blog for awhile now… Little Miss Obsessive while it is true, I can obsess about things – I find it a little bit negative.  Also I have run across too many other Little Miss Obsessive’s and the unoriginality makes me sad.  So if one day you pop on over and I’ve completely changed the name and blog title, don’t be surprised.  BUT I’m still mulling it over so we will see.

I’ve been thinking a lot about my little bloggy here and my brand – or well, lack thereof.  I’ve been thinking about what kind of blog I want this to be – you know, what my shtick is?  I’ve been hearing a lot about branding yourself and of course it does make a lot of sense to me.  Blogs are more popular, it seems, when you can clearly define what you are all about and who your audience is.  But, the thing I’ve realized is that maybe “my thing” is just being me.  100% me.  And maybe that is not the clearest, most defined direction for a blog but that’s what I want this space to be. 

I talk a lot about dating and relationships but would I call myself a relationship blog?  Not really.  I talk about other things like TV, fashion, my goals and dreams.  Some days I’m in the mood to be really positive but do I want to be an inspirational positive blog…. well, no because some days I want to just be honest.  And tell you that I’m sad or whine just a little.  I don’t want to have constraints.

I guess the thing I’ve come to realize is that I just want this space to be a reflection of all that I am.  I can’t only write positive because I don’t always feel positive.  I like to write about dating and relationships but I don’t want to only write about that.  So, I guess my general conclusion is that my only direction in this blog is being me.  Plain and simple.  And if you like reading about litle ole me, then thank you. 🙂

Do you brand yourself as a certain type of blog or blogger?  If so, do you feel like it constrains what you write about?

6 Comments

Filed under About Blogging

6 responses to “On some bloggy things…

  1. I am loving the fact that its Friday.

    I want my blog to reflect me too. I dont think I fall into a particular category and I’m ok with that.

  2. I say creativity should not be boxed and I’m glad you realize this, just being you. I’m doing the same thing myself. I guess all of us can be classified as personal blogger but there are a lot more to us than that 🙂

  3. I vote that you continue to be you 🙂 I like your blog and all that you post about!

  4. Vic

    Love the layout and the name. But I’m always changing my name too….I get bored and find other people that have something similar. But Fridays are fab! Enjoy;)

  5. I keep thinking I should split my blog into two blogs: one about hiking, and one about all the other stuff in life.

    Then I think about how much work that would be and the inkling goes away…

  6. Having a blog is a powerful outlet to express ourselves as well as our creativity. Let it stay this way. 🙂

Leave a Reply

