You feelin Lucky?

 Happy St. Patty’s Day, you guys! 🙂

I’ve had that saying – “luck of the Irish” stuck in my head all day.  Perhaps because I might hear back from the school I interviewed with last week and I’m hoping maybe I’ll have some of that Irish luck on my side today!  Hey, I’ll take whatever help I can get. 😉

Anyway, this saying got me thinking about what ways I’ve been lucky lately.

Regardless of what happens with the grad program I am waiting to hear back from, I feel lucky to finally have found a career path that I want to pursue and feel passionate about.  Being at the interview days last week really got me so excited and calmed some of my nerves about whether I was making the right decision.  I felt sparks – like yes, this is the right career for me, how could I have not realized this sooner!  I’ve NEVER felt that before.  That was always my problem, I was always waiting to find that one career that really, truly called to me.  So I feel very lucky to have realized this path I’d like to go down.

For many years, I thought I was cursed with bad luck in love (this is truly not an exaggeration – 100% thought I was CURSED!).  Well, right now I feel pretty lucky in love and I can only hope it stays that way.  Maybe it’s the Irish in both of us combined to bring us some good luck – who knows!

I’m lucky in friendships.  As I get older, I realize that not everyone gets to see there friends as often as I do.  Maybe thats partly because we haven’t totally entered the marriage and baby phase.  Or maybe because not many of us have moved away yet.  But right now, I feel lucky to have a bunch of close friends that are an amazing support system (and also ones awesome enough to partake in weekly LOST parties every Tuesday night!)

I’m lucky in family and health and happiness.

I guess too often we focus on the unlucky things.  Today, I encourage you to reflect on your good luck.  It might just make you feel warm and fuzzy. 🙂

Wishing you lots o’ love & luck today!

3 Comments

Filed under All Things Listy, The Good Stuff, Warm Fuzzy Feelings

3 responses to “You feelin Lucky?

  1. Hmmm… not sure of my career path… no luck in love… see friends rarely… geez, I’m pretty unlucky, aren’t I? For some reason, I find that hilarious! 🙂

  2. i hope my 20% irish self finds some luck tonight!

  3. Yes, I hope you hear that from them. Good luck again 🙂 your life sounds really good at the moment. I’m happy for you.

Leave a Reply

